

PRINCIPLES OF ORGANISATION OF WORK OF THE ENERGY COMMUNITY CLIMATE ACTION GROUP

I. MEMBERS

1. Members of the Group are up to two representatives of the Contracting Parties' ministries responsible for energy and climate policies respectively, as well as the European Commission and the Secretariat. Representatives shall be at the level of Ministers, State Secretaries, or Deputy/Assistant Ministers.

2. Participants and Observers to the Energy Community are invited to participate in the work and meetings of the Group.

3. The Group aims at including also non-governmental actors in its work and meetings and will agree on their participation on a case by case basis.

II. CHAIR(S)

1. The Group appoints two personalities as chairperson(s) for a period of two years. Chairpersons do not need to be members of the Group. The terms of the chairpersons are renewable.

2. The chairpersons conduct the meetings, guide the work of the Group and promote its objectives.

III. MEETINGS

1. Meetings of the Group normally take place two times a year at the premises of the Secretariat in Vienna.

2. The Secretariat supports the organization of meetings.

3. The chairpersons propose dates and a draft agenda for the meetings of the Group. The agenda and documents accompanying it will normally be circulated by the Secretariat one month prior to the meeting.

IV. WORK PROGRAMME

The Group agrees on a work programme for two years. It may appoint technical subgroups to assist the implementation of the work programme.

V. COSTS

The travel expenses of the members of the Group are compensated in accordance with the Secretariat's reimbursement rules.

Vienna, 5 September 2017