

Annex 07/15th MC/28-12-2017 (Amending Annex IV)

PROCEDURAL ACT OF THE MINISTERIAL COUNCIL OF THE ENERGY COMMUNITY

2017/PA/02/MC-EnC: of the Ministerial Council of the Energy Community on the amending Annex IV of the Treaty in the context of accession of Georgia to the Energy Community

The Ministerial Council of the Energy Community,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the Energy Community, and in particular Articles 73, 86 and 88 thereof,

Whereas each Party shall contribute to the budget of the Energy Community as set out in Annex IV to the Treaty establishing the Energy Community,

Whereas Georgia became a Party to the Energy Community with effect of 1 July 2017,

Whereas the Protocol concerning the Accession of Georgia to the Treaty establishing the Energy Community in its Article 3(2) determines that the first contribution of Georgia shall be due for the first full budgetary year following accession,

Whereas the biannual budget of the Energy Community for the period 2018-2019, referring to the individual contributions as resulting from Annex IV of the Treaty, was established by Procedural Act 2017/01/MC adopted today,

HAS ADOPTED THE FOLLOWING PROCEDURAL ACT:

Article 1

With effect of 1 January 2018, Annex IV to the Treaty, setting out the contributions to the budget of the Energy Community, shall be modified and replaced with the table in the Annex to the present Procedural Act.

Article 2

This Procedural Act is addressed to all Parties and institutions under the Treaty establishing the Energy Community.



Article 3

The Director of the Energy Community Secretariat shall make this Procedural Act and its Annex available to all Parties and institutions under the Treaty Establishing the Energy Community within 7 days after its adoption.

Done by written procedure on 28 December 2017

For the Ministerial Council

...... Presidency



Annex: Parties Table of Contributions

Parties	Contribution in %
European Union	94.78%
Republic of Albania	0.09%
Bosnia & Herzegovina	0.20%
Georgia	0.11%
Kosovo*	0.07%
former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	0.10%
Moldova	0.10%
Montenegro	0.05%
Serbia	0.56%
Ukraine	3.94%