

WB6 Memorandum of Understanding (MC, BAL)

27 April 2016, 9:30-15:30 Energy Community premises - Am Hof 4, 1010 Vienna

Summary of Discussions

Participants (cf Annex) discussed the draft MoU and agreed on a final text version for signature.

- The Secretariat underlined that deadlines agreed under the MoU shall not be considered agreement by the Secretariat on change of deadlines under the Berlin Process or Energy Community Treaty.
- The delegation of Kosovo* (Ministry, NRA and TSO representatives) pointed out not to be able to sign the MoU prior to KOSTT starting operation as independent TSO, namely the start of implementation of the KOSTT-ENTSO-E Connection Agreement of 1 October 2015.
- The delegation of Kosovo* in particular drew attention to a formal position of the Ministry of Dialogue of Kosovo* (cf attachment) and a therein included proposal for amendment of the MoU (cf point 3a, 3b) calling for *an urgent implementation of the KOSTT-ENTSO-E Connection Agreement of 1 October 2015* and *calling upon Serbia to fulfil its obligations towards the 2013 Energy Agreements* (cf complete proposal: attachment point 3a, 3b).
- The Serbian Ministry rejected the inclusion of the proposed amendment, noting though willingness to solve the pending finalisation of the KOSTT-ENTSO-E Connection Agreement in the relevant parallel negotiation process with the European Commission.
- Albania supported the position of the delegation of Kosovo* and the importance of continuing related parallel settlement of the pending implementation of the KOSTT-ENTSO-E Connection Agreement, in particular having also in mind the impact on the Albanian market.
- The Secretariat underlined the need for all parties to without further delay rectify existing breaches of the Energy Community Treaty and undertake outstanding market reforms; the Secretariat confirmed to continue providing support to this process.

^{*}This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Advisory Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.



Annex 2 - list of participants

Name	Institution
Mr Petrit AHMETI	ERE (AL)
Mr Bego ADRIATIK	ERE (AL)
Mr Borko ALEKSOSKI	MEPSO (MAC)
Mr Afrim AJVAZI	ERO (KS)
Mrs Entela CIPA	ME (AL)
Mrs Gabriela CRETU	ECS
Mr Josip DOLIC	NOSBiH (BiH)
Mr Branislav DUKIC	EMS (SRB)
Mrs Mirjana FILIPOVIC	MME (SRB)
Mr Nick FRYDAS	ENTSO-E
Mr Skender GJONBALAJ	KOSTT (KS)
Mrs Nina GRALL	ECS
Mr Omer HADZIC	NOSBiH (BiH)
Mr Enver HALIMI	ERO (KS)
Mr Mustafe HASANI	KOSTT (KS)
Mr Visar HOXHA	KOSTT (KS)
Mr Slave IVANOVSKI	COTEE (MNT)
Mr Vladimir JANKOVIC	EMS (SRB)
Mr Kadri KADRIU	KOSTT (KS)
Mr Ljubo KNEZEVIC	CGES (MNT)
Mr Gani KOCI	MED (KS)
Mr Ljubo MACIC	AERS (SRB)
Mr Milos MLADENOVIC	SEEPEX (SRB)
Mr Luan MORINA	MED (KS)
Mrs Milka MUMOVIC	ECS
Mr Agim NASHI	ERE (AL)
Mr Andreas POINTVOGL	ECS
Mrs Barbora POYNER	ECS
Mr Elton RADHESHI	OST (AL)
Mr Kushtrim RAMADANI	ERC (MAC)
Mr Nicolas ROGER-MACHART	ENTSO-E
Mrs Jelena SIMOVIC	MME (SRB)
Mr Mirsad SALKIC	DERK (BiH)
Mr Spase PAVLOVSKI	MEPSO (MAC)
Mrs Jasmina TRHULJ	ECS
Mr Miroslav VUKCEVIC	REGAGEN (MNT)
Mr Engjell ZEQO	OST (AL)