Agenda

Energy Community Parliamentary Plenum (ECPP) Meeting



Energy Community Parliamentary Plenum Delegates – Overview of activities

25 April 2017

- 12:00 13:00 Sandwich lunch (Hotel Citadines Toison d'Or Brussels)
- 13:00 15:00 Meeting of Energy Community Delegates (Hotel Citadines Toison d'Or Brussels)
- 16:30 Transfer to European Parliament
- 17:00 17:30 Accreditation to enter the European Parliament
- 17:30 18:30 Energy Community in the Energy Union: Debate on the EU's Clean Energy Package and implications for the Energy Community and Energy Community Treaty amendments, Committee on Industry, Research and Energy (European Parliament)
- 18:30 18:45 Refreshments
- 18:45 20:30 Energy Community Parliamentary Plenum Meeting (European Parliament)
- 20:45 22:30 Dinner (Quartier Leopold, Place du Luxembourg 9, 1050 Bruxelles)
- 22:30 Transfer to Citadines Toison d'Or Brussels

Preparatory Meeting for Parliamentary Plenum

Location: Hotel Citadines Toison d'Or Brussels, 61-63 Avenue de la Toison d'Or, 1060 Brussels (meeting room on the 9th floor) Time: 13:00 – 15:00

- 1. Welcome by Mr Janez Kopač, Director of the Energy Community Secretariat (13:00 13:10)
- 2. Discussion in preparation for the Energy Community Parliamentary Plenum Meeting (13:10 14:30)
- 3. NGO Presentation Meeting EU goals and targets in the energy sector; pathways to success An energy model based Road Map (14:30 15:00)

Presentation by Garret Tankosic-Kelly SEE Change Net, Sarajevo and Ana Rankovic SEE Change Net, Belgrade



Energy Community Parliamentary Plenum (ECPP) Meeting



Energy Community Parliamentary Plenum (ECPP) Meeting Draft Agenda

Location: Rue Wiertz 60, 1047 Bruxelles, Belgium Time: 18:45 – 20:30

- 1. Welcome by Prof Jerzy Buzek, Chairman of Committee on Industry, Research and Energy, European Parliament (18:45 – 18:55)
- 2. Statement by Prof Muhamet Mustafa, Chairman of Committee for Economic Development, Infrastructure, Trade and Industry, Kosovo* Assembly and Chairman of Energy Community Parliamentary Plenum (18:55 – 19:05)
- 3. Presentation by Mr Janez Kopač, Director of the Energy Community Secretariat (19:05 19:15)
- 4. Roundtable discussion on future cooperation on issues of common interest (19:15 20:15)
- 5. Adoption of joint statement (20:15 20:30)